Latest Newsletter


Latest Newsletter

Spring 2021 (pdf)

In late August, Governor Steve Bullock appointed four new members and retained one existing member to the Montana State Parks and Recreation Board.

The Governor also issued a directive to Martha Williams, Director of Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks, to create an advisory board to help the parks board build and implement a new vision for parks, as outlined in its 2020 strategic plan.

The board was created by the Legislature in 2013. All five of the board members are appointed by the governor.

Following find a list of the board members recently appointed by Governor Bullock.

District 1 (Northwest)
Angie Grove, Helena (Chair)

Grove has 28 years with the Montana Legislative Audit Division, working specifically with the State Parks Division.

District 2 (Southwest)
Jeff Welch, Livingston

Welch is the president and founder of MERCURYcsc in Bozeman.

District 3 (North Central)
Mary Sheehy Moe, Great Falls

Sheehy Moe had a distinctive career in education, most recently serving as the Deputy Commissioner for Two-Year Education for the Montana University System, and served as a State Legislator.

District 4 (North East)
Betty Stone, Glasgow

Stone has been the manager at the Cottonwood Inn for 28 years and a co-owner since 2004. She also serves as past chair and director of Two Rivers Economic Growth, development director of Missouri River Country and is on the Montana Lodging and Hospitality Association Board.

District 5 (South East)
Scott Brown, Billings

Brown is the owner of The Base Camp in Helena and Billings and is an avid outdoor enthusiast.